A Good Day

I cried. Well, just tears really. I got lost at this amazingly big (and cheap) shopping centre.

But no I didn’t start tearing because of that. The tears were shed for a much deeper meaning. I decided to heed the advice of my aunt and went to a ‘lecture’ by an American scholar, who is a Muslim.

He spoke of purpose in life and all the usual stuff, but what struck me was how he managed to grazed the surface of how religion and intellect goes hand in hand – that totally impelled me into his lecture.

He spoke of true nature, of purpose, of living lives, of giving etc, and while I would normally just push aside these sort of talks/lectures into the too-general/not-specific side, I didn’t this time round. I listened hard to try and understand and figure out what he knows and how he could help me through whatever I am going through.

And it was amazing, but I left without saying a word to him because you know how wisdom attracts people and everyone was trying to get a piece of him. What was I to do, go to him and tell him I feel alone and I’m not rooted into the religion? I’d be stealing his and everyone’s time.

All in all it was good, I thought about many things. And I broke into tears because.. All the things he spoke of – sincerity, reward, hardship, life, money, people, judgement, and most impressively intellect.

Leave a Reply

