To be ahead of death

Death has presented itself again. My uncle passed away yesterday morning. Surely, a noble man, one who has dedicated quite a life in upholding religion.

Up till now the only deaths I have ever experienced are those of old age; natural. Yet, while death most often bring about sadness for the ones left behind, I’ve always wondered how it would be like to be the last one to die. What brings life to the lives of those scarred by death?

What is life like before dying? Maturely, of course. Thankfully I was able to at least greet my uncle before he passed away, 2 days ago. He was sickly, yet he persevered to see to it that his beliefs be honored. He prayed when he had every reason not to, and walked when he had every reason to sit.

Would you know when you’re dying? If you do, would you accept it? What do you do? Sooner or later death will catch up with every one of us, from those we care for, to us.

I wish to live long enough so that I would be the last one to die. But perhaps dying first wouldn’t be that bad.

Lights out. Will blog more when I’m out tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

