WELCOME TO THE JUNGLE

It was bloody amazing.

The only thing I can distinctively remember is – I had to dig water out of my miserable trench which took me 5 hours to dig. Rain decided we were too blessed and so rain rained on us and made us sad, overly under maintained and wet soldiers.

WE HAD TO DIG MUDDY WATER AND MUD OUT OF OUR HOLES WITH OUR HELMET AND THEN WE HAVE TO WEAR IT.

I just wept mentally while brown water roll down my forehead. If it makes things worse I could feel sand all over my hair and forehead. I am so maintained now.

But overall I have to admit it was good. I’ve the privilege and fortune of being in one of the most highly rationale company in Tekong, and on top of that the most well performing platoon (a company is made up of 4 platoons). It was brilliant, really. We had so much fun. We got chased by wild boars, we chased wild boars. We saw fireflies and we sat under the bright, beautiful moon just getting to know each other and I had my fair share of stories.

5 weeks have passed; 4 weeks left. Surely, if anything I don’t think I’ve made any good or proper friends but that’s alright. I’ll just make this memorable – 4 weeks is fast.

Oh my god the food is terrible everything is terrible. We were eating food that expires in Oct 2012. But it is overall a really good field camp. Rationale commanders, humorous, bonding, and highly enjoyable.

But I don’t ever want to go back into a jungle again oh god the life. I’ll have to soon anyway.

Cheers to highly motivated individuals, keen on growing and besting themselves.

Leave a Reply

